Lotte’s Love Letter

In comment form on a recent post, I received my first request! How could I say no?
Without further ado, a love letter to Lotte:

Dear Lotte,

I’ve not known you long, yet these words flow quickly – hope I gauge the tone right and don’t come across sickly for your sweetness is such you need not sugared praise, and your beauty is such that my words will not raise you to any higher level than that which you hold. In fact, please forgive me for being so bold as it isn’t my place to countenance a romance between mortals like me and an angel who’ll dance through her life looking like she’s a lithe ballerina with effortless grace and so kind a demeanour. Who takes such care to please all she meets far and near despite tireless work on her art found right here.

With love,

Skylance

6 thoughts on “Lotte’s Love Letter

Share your thoughts!

