A Life of Lies

You lie and wait in your web of lies
Ensnaring beauty to tantalise
Any unfortunate soul who flies
Too close and they’re done
Too soon they are gone

I see your eyes upon me taunting
I will no more allow this haunting
Striking fear into my wife
Now, monster, I end your life!

“Please honey, cut the poetry and just get rid of the thing.”

“Sorry dear… Gone now. Any thoughts?”

“That you’re my brave spider-slaying knight of course!”

“I meant about the poem…?”

“Oh, that, well sure it was nice sweetie.”

I sigh. I’m wasted as a dependable husband. Were I really a knight, maidens would go mad for this.

6 thoughts on “A Life of Lies

Share your thoughts!

