A Bored, Pretentious Poem

[I apologise for an unremarkable post, but I wanted to write something; I hope at least I’ve used phrases interesting enough to stir any small spark in someone. Requests or suggestions for future ideas/pieces would be very welcome in this uninspired state, brief though I hope it to be!]

Shuffled again and counted seconds

Scratched another idle itch. Eyes I blink

hands I twitch.

Grasping

Intangibles of meaning and purpose

Holding and rebuilding bridges of beliefs

Abstract musings distract

From mundane moments mashed together

to make my day.

Share your thoughts!

